Schoharie County

Board of Supervisors

Office Information


Minutes / Local Laws/ Resolutions

County Home

The Board of Supervisors is the governing body of Schoharie County. The sixteen supervisors of the towns in the county make up the Board. The Board meets on the third Friday of each month at 9 AM except during Annual Session which begins the first Monday after election.

A Chairman is elected annually from the Supervisors and the functions are directly supported by the Clerk of the Board. Committees of the Board provide oversight to the County departments and recommend policy and action to the Board.